profile notes new archive email host

07.29.2004 | 8:41 pm


every day holds new insight into your beauty, your perfection.

they asked you to play with them and the next day you bought a bass. they asked you to practice with them and that night you learned four songs for the next day's rehearsal. when you all got together, i promise i didn't listen, but i could hear you all laughing from downstairs and i couldn't have been more elated.

we walked around the zoo and saw all the favorites: bears, lions, and baboons with their babies. throw in the dolphins and seahorse exhibit. don't forget the petting zoo! we had an exciting day.

you helped me clean my room, and when it was all over, you read to me the last chapter of soul mountain. two years later, two years of my life have come to a close, two years of our relationship have been this adventure.

yesterday you came to see a baptism, an important one, and then you stayed to serve. popcorn, drive-in movies, and conversations that mean more to me than you will ever know. basketball with the silly boys i know and watching me bang on big drums, thank you for loving the people i love for that reason alone.

and today. today you met me at my house on a whim and stared at me while i took a short nap on your lap. today you laughed at me when i was being mega ultra crazy/cute as i left for church and you stayed at my house to hang out with my brother and my cousin and tyler. "what are you going to do?" "talk about band stuff." and then i called and you were hanging out, writing songs, being the cutest boy ever. and tonight you bought me a cd and i'm so excited.

hey baby, i can't wait to see what tomorrow holds.

go on drone