profile notes new archive email host

Monday, Mar. 18, 2002 | 8:38 p.m.


so. if you want some advice. here is mine for the day:

don't paint your toe nails "satin mauve" while sitting on 6-month-old beige carpet.

i just did this. and that was a bad idea. i spilled the bottle.

oh

my

gosh

i didn't know what to do. i mean, what the hell kind of color is satin mauve anyway? i don't know, but i'm so sure the ONE time i paint my toe nails some color other than silver, it goes everywhere.

and stains my carpet.

i spent like 20 minutes trying to clean it up. i'm pretty sure i used half a bottle of nail polish remover in the process. i should have just dumped it on the spot, but i was afraid it would bleach the carpet or something. my mom would have killed me if it hadn't come up.

she just came down here and said, "what's that smell?"

ha.

that was a close one.

go on drone