profile notes new archive email host

Monday, Mar. 25, 2002 | 6:04 p.m.


so i read your letter. and i must say, i never knew you felt that way.

your words came as. a surprise.

so moving, they brought me to tears.

your intense description cut through to my soul.

and the way you casually dismissed me hurt more than i ever dreamed possible. you wrote me off and didn't think twice.

why do insignificant differences keep us at such a distance?

my age is not who i am.

did you hear that?

my

age

is

not

who

i

am.

take away my freckles and my small hands and my hair and my name. take away my age. and i'm still the same girl. i still cry at sad movies and sing as loud as i can when i'm driving in the car by myself. i still crave sleep and mourn when my friends are hurting.

i still love with everything i've got. without bias or reservation. in order for you to feel the arms of Christ wrapped around you. and so that i might do life with you in a very real way. and because I WANT TO.

i just wanted a chance. i offered you my whole world.

i'm sorry that i cannot be everything you need. i'm sorry that my corners are dented. i'm sorry that i am not perfect.

but the thing is.

my age is not who i am.

go on drone