profile notes new archive email host

Tuesday, Jun. 04, 2002 | 7:34 p.m.


words. they hurt and they heal. they make me smile and they make me cry. they cause confusion and they bring peace.

today words have stirred up all these things and more. phone calls from long-lost friends, wishing me the best. news of her latest bad habits [which no one ever denies].

and i heard the words i love you come from a friend. and the whole situation was unexpected. but the result. oh it was magnificent. my heart swelled to a contented state. and i just want to say thankyou.

but with you, i have exchanged so little today. thank you for the yellow roses (my absolute favorite). i just wish you were here.

and not a body or a thing could ever replace you on a day like this. i know it's not your fault.

to all who have ever given me the benefit of the doubt: grazie.

and to those who have said those two simple words that an be EVERYTHING/nothing on a day like today. my heart is thankful. and you are appreciated.

i love you all.

go on drone