profile notes new archive email host

Wednesday, Jun. 05, 2002 | 11:30 p.m.


it's late on the evening after my birthday. and today was another good day.

lunch was good and somewhat comfortable. i didn't even care that she didn't write me a letter. because her mere companionship was sufficient. and really. it was nice to see her again.

but these words. these words speak for themselves. because they are beautiful and from an unexpected party. and i just wish that thank you could do justice.

"I have never met someone who has such a desire to know God more nor anyone who has such a genuine compassion for those around you. You are truly an amazing person. You have taken the Campolo quote to heart and are living it. I hope and pray that I will have the privilege of one day having a daughter that is half the person that you are. You are different, a diamond in the rough and I love you for it."

uh. yep. i'm speechless.

go on drone