profile notes new archive email host

09.22.2004 | 4:26 pm


"you shall be holy, you shall be holy, you shall be holy, because I, the Lord your God, am holy."

welcome to an exchange of vows you cannot see or understand. the greatest present i will ever give you will come in a form you least expect, and when the time is right, i'll hand it over and know that it was right and good. until then, she and i will share our secret and God will bless us all for it.

my heart is restless in me
my wings are all worn out
i'm walking in the wilderness and i cannot get out.
i need you, oh i need you, blessed Savior come
i need you, oh i need you, fill the every longing of my soul

oh how i need you Lord, i need your perfect word
with tearful eyes i see the sin that i afford.
i need to weep and pray for all the thousand ways that i have failed you just today.

my bed is soaked with sadness
my sadness has no end
a downward sprial of despair that i keep falling in
i need you, oh i need you, to you my soul shall fly
i need you, oh i need you, Yhwh, how i love you more than life

oh how i need you Lord, i need your perfect word
with tearful eyes i see the sin that i afford.
i need to weep and pray for oh the thousand ways that i have failed you just today.

your silence is like death to me,
so won't you hear my desperate plea

today my soul is soaring
way over mountains high
though i can see the valleys they're all just passing by
it's not that i am stronger--look at my feeble wings.
but i've been lifted higher, Yhwh's lifted me in his own strength

oh how i love you Lord, i love your perfect word
with tearful eyes i see the blood that always will endure
now i will celebrate for all the thousand ways that you have shown me grace
and made my heart in grace to stay
you made my heart in grace to stay
Lord make my heart in grace to stay.
i need you, oh i need you.

~the swift

go on drone